NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION REDWOOD COUNTY, MINNESOTA NOVEMBER 8, 2016

Notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held in Redwood County on Tuesday, the Eighth (8th) day of November, 2016, at which the polls will be open from the hours of seven (7) o'clock AM to the hour of eight (8) o'clock PM, except for those townships with less than 500 inhabitants may begin no later than ten (10) o'clock AM, for the purpose of electing candidates for the following offices:

FEDERAL OFFICES

Ten Presidential Electors for the office of President and Vice-President of the United States One United States Representative for District $\underline{7}$

STATE OFFICES

One State Senator in the Minnesota State Senate for District <u>16</u> One State Senator in the Minnesota State Senate for District <u>22</u> One State Representative for District <u>16A</u> One State Representative for District <u>16B</u> One State Representative for District <u>22B</u>

JUDICIAL OFFICES

SUPREME COURT

Associate Justice - Supreme Court 6 (Natalie Hudson Seat)

APPEALS COURT

Judge - Court of Appeals 5 (Louise Dovre Bjorkman Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 8 (Denise D. Reilly Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 11 (Michelle A. Larkin Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 13 (Randolph W. Peterson Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 14 (Larry Stauber Jr. Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 16 (Peter M. Reyes, Jr. Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 17 (Matthew E. Johnson Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 18 (Heidi Schellhas Seat) Judge - Court of Appeals 19 (Francis Connolly Seat)

FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Judge - 5th District Court 1 (Gregory J. Anderson Seat) Judge - 5th District Court 3 (Allison L. Krehbiel Seat) Judge - 5th District Court 6 (Michelle Dietrich Seat) Judge - 5th District Court 9 (Lee Bush Seat) Judge - 5th District Court 10 (Kurt D. Johnson Seat) Judge - 5th District Court 16 (Darci J. Bentz Seat)

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner District 1 County Commissioner District 4 County Commissioner District 5 Soil and Water Conservation District 2 Supervisor Soil and Water Conservation District 3 Supervisor Soil and Water Conservation District 4 Supervisor Soil and Water Conservation District 5 Supervisor (Special Election)

Polling Place Locations and Times:

Belview Community Center City of Belview – 7 am Kintire Township – 10 am

Clements Legion Hall City of Clements – 7 am Sundown Township – 7 am Three Lakes Township – 7 am

Delhi City Hall City of Delhi – 7 am Delhi Township – 7 am

Redwood Falls Fire Hall Honner Township – 7 am Paxton Township – 7 am Redwood Falls Township – 7 am

Lamberton Community Center City of Lamberton – 7 am Lamberton Township – 7 am

Lucan Fire Hall City of Lucan – 7 am Granite Rock Township – 7 am Johnsonville Township – 7 am

Milroy City Hall City of Milroy – 7 am Gales Township – 7 am Westline Township – 7 am

Morgan Lion's Community Building City of Morgan – 7 am Brookville Township – 10 am Morgan Township – 10 am Sherman Township – 10 am

David L. Jenniges Home Waterbury Township – 10 am **Redwood Falls Community Center** City of Redwood Falls Ward 1 – 7 am City of Redwood Falls Ward 2 – 7 am City of Redwood Falls Ward 3 – 7 am

Revere City Hall City of Revere – 7 am

Sanborn Municipal Bldg City of Sanborn – 7 am Charlestown Township – 7 am

Seaforth Legion Community Hall City of Seaforth – 7 am Sheridan Township – 7 am

Swedes Forest Town Hall Swedes Forest Township – 10 am

Vesta Community Hall City of Vesta – 7 am Underwood Township – 10 am Vesta Township – 10 am

Wabasso Community Center City of Wabasso – 7 am New Avon Township – 7 am Vail Township – 7 am

Walnut Grove Community Center City of Walnut Grove – 7 am North Hero Township – 10 am Springdale Township – 10 am

Wanda Community Hall City of Wanda – 7 am

Willow Lake Township Garage Willow Lake Township – 10 am

If you are not registered to vote or need to update your registration information, you may do so at your local polling location on Election Day **as long as you can provide proof of residence**. Please contact your local clerk or the Auditor/Treasurer's Office at 507-637-4013 or <u>www.redwoodcounty-mn.us</u> for information on registering and acceptable proof of residence.

Jean Price County Auditor-Treasurer Redwood County, Minnesota