Redwood County Jail Information
County Jail is located at 303 East 3rd
Street in Redwood Falls, Minnesota.
The Redwood County Jail is connected to the
Redwood County Law Enforcement Center.
Please use the entrance location on the
east side of the building.
Redwood County Jail Contact Information
For questions regarding the Redwood County Jail,
please call 507-637-4036.
Redwood County Jail Roster
To view the current Redwood County Jail Inmates
please click on the link below.
Redwood County Jail Inmate Money Deposit
You can deposit money for an
inmate during the day or night.
Please use the kiosk that is available in
the Redwood County Jail Entrance.
You may also make a deposit online by going
to Canteen Website.
Redwood County Jail Visitation Policy
Visiting hours are as follows:
Saturday 1:30 p.m. to 4:30
p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday 1:30 p.m. to
Friday 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Children under the age of 18 will be allowed to visit immediate
family during the Saturday
visiting period only.
Children 15 years of age and younger must be accompanied by an
adult family member over the age of 18.
No children will be left unsupervised at any
Inmates will be allowed two (2) adult visitors per day.
Visits will be
limited to twenty (20) minutes once per day with any one individual.
All visiting will take place in the visiting
quarters of the jail lobby.
Video visiting will be provided for that purpose and will be
limited to twenty (20) minutes.
Each visitor will be allowed
one visit per inmate per
day. (The length of visits may be limited to allow others to visit
and use the visiting video quarters at the discretion of the Jailer
An inmate, including work release, will be allowed
to contact visiting only with his attorney, clergyman,
probation/parole officer, police officials and medical personnel.
Positive identification may be required of all
Any person with the aroma of alcohol or who
appears to be under the influence of drugs will not be allowed to
visit any prisoner.
All visitors will be registered.
Visitors are subject to a frisk search.
Anyone refusing to be searched will not be allowed to visit
and will be asked to leave the building.
If young children accompany adults during adult
visiting days, there must be a person along to supervise them so
they are not left alone in the lobby area or outside of the
building. Children will
not be allowed in the video visiting room, with the exception to
school studentís visitors.
No food will be brought into inmates.
Food is not to be consumed in the lobby by persons waiting to
visit or in the video visiting room.
No personal items can be brought in for a
prisonerís use. All
letters, pictures, etc., must come to the inmate through the U.S.
Money for prisoners will be deposited in the kiosk
located in the lobby of the jail.
Inmates may not come back as a visitor to visit
another inmate for 6 months after their release date.
All exceptions to the above must have prior
approval by the Sheriff or Jail Administrator.
Permit to Purchase or Transfer a Firearm
Under Minnesota law, handgun transfers involve any sale,
gift, loan, assignment or other delivery to another person. If you
possess a valid permit to carry a handgun, that permit constitutes a
permit to purchase. You donít need to apply for a separate permit to
Be 18 years old to acquire or possess a handgun or military-style
assault weapon. (Federal law requires you to be 21 years old to
acquire handguns from licensed dealers).
Fully complete a state application. The law enforcement agency to
which you apply will conduct a series of background-related checks
to assure you meet the eligibility requirements established by state
law. Once those checks are complete, a permit will be issued that is
valid for one year and may be used to purchase a handgun statewide.
A person who is otherwise ineligible for a permit due to
a criminal conviction but who has obtained a pardon or expungement
setting aside the conviction, sealing the conviction, or otherwise
restoring applicable rights, must submit a copy of the relevant order
If you want to make a one-time purchase of a handgun from a dealer, and
you do not have a permit to purchase, you may apply directly at the gun
shop where you will purchase the handgun. The gun shop will require you
to complete a consent form that allows them to conduct a name and
date-of-birth background check. The gun shops are entitled to charge a
fee for this service.
For additional information, visit the MN
Bureau of Criminal Apprehension website or
contact the Redwood County Sheriffís Office at 507-637-4036.